Search This Blog

Friday, August 21, 2015

SUPERBOY season one DVD boxed-set

The complete first season of Superboy: The TV Series is on DVD and available at here. This was the only season released without the on-demand method, but for purchase at regular retail stores. The retail price is usually between $35.00 but $11.00 used. The DVD set includes the following:

* 26 episodes on 4 discs.

*Audio commentary by John Haymes Newton and Executive Producer Ilya Salkind on two episodes.

*"Superboy: Getting off the Ground" - a making-of featurette with cast and creators.

*John Haymes Newton screentest.

*Excerpts from the documentary "Look, Up in the Sky: The Amazing Story of Superman".

There are two versions of the Superboy TV Pilot. Only the first version appears on this DVD set released by Warner Brothers. To learn more about the second version of the Superboy TV Pilot, please visit the site's Superboy TV Series Pilot page here.

Below is the Webmaster's signed Season One DVD Box set autographed by Ilya Salkind and Stacy Haiduk.

No comments:

Post a Comment